As promised, because I never let anyone down, I am going to rant today about isms. For those of you are special I'll explain what an ism is. They are basically any word ending in ism. Capitalism, communism, totalitarianism, determinism, solipsism, antidisestablishmentarianism. The list goes one.
These words really annoy me. See the photo below for proof.
Here, Sam had just used an "ism" and is pretty chuffed about it which is why he is grinning like a nob at the camera. I however, am not impressed at all. It annoys me so much that I start to get fidgety and stretching one of my many Animal (registered trademark) t-shirts. I hate ISMS!!
The main culprits for using these stupid words are philosophers, psychologists and political scientists. I could end my rant here because that exemplifies the kind of tits using these gay things, people who say a lot about nothing. But I'll continue.
The reason these words are blooody stupid is because they are meaningless. "Colonialism", what the fook does that mean? Another reason is that they are round about ways of making simple things sound complicated. "Capitalism", yeah, you mean money and cities and jobs! Don't say capitalism just because you want to sound like a clever prick. Just say "money and jobs and stoof. Stoof that isn't Roosia."
If I was in charge, if I was Prime Minister, I would ban these ism words because they are useless. We should only have simple words that explain something, not different words that mean the same thing...so I'd ban fookin' thesauruses as well. What's the point in them?! I know something's good, why do I need to say it differently. Why do people feel the need to say something's "stupendous", just say it's fookin' good! If I say it's good, people know what I mean. Why complicate things?
Saturday, 12 December 2009
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)

No comments:
Post a Comment